The 2013 Baseball HOF Ballot Results: No One is Deemed Worthy

Well, voting has completed on the 2013 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot. For just the third time since I believe 1965, no one was voted into the Hall of Fame. It’s not too surprising since some of the veterans on the list have been available for induction for years without getting in and the first-timers weren’t quite up to snuff for inclusion or have the dreaded PED cloud hanging over them. The writers made clear the suspected PED users weren’t even close.

The results are below (number of votes, name and percentage of votes – 75% is needed to be elected):

388Craig Biggio68.20%
385Jack Morris67.70%
339Jeff Bagwell59.60%
329Mike Piazza57.80%
297Tim Raines52.20%
272Lee Smith47.80%
221Curt Schilling38.80%
214Roger Clemens37.60%
206Barry Bonds36.20%
204Edgar Martinez35.90%
191Alan Trammell33.60%
123Larry Walker21.60%
118Fred McGriff20.70%
106Dale Murphy18.60%
96Mark McGwire16.90%
75Don Mattingly13.20%
71Sammy Sosa12.50%
50Rafael Palmeiro8.80%
19Bernie Williams3.30%
18Kenny Lofton3.20%
16Sandy Alomar Jr.2.80%
6Julio Franco1.10%
5David Wells0.90%
4Steve Finley0.70%
2Shawn Green0.40%
1Aaron Sele0.20%
0Jeff Cirillo0.00%
0Royce Clayton0.00%
0Jeff Conine0.00%
0Roberto Hernandez0.00%
0Ryan Klesko0.00%
0Jose Mesa0.00%
0Reggie Sanders0.00%
0Mike Stanton0.00%
0Todd Walker0.00%
0Rondell White0.00%
0Woody Williams0.00%

Related Posts:

One thought on “The 2013 Baseball HOF Ballot Results: No One is Deemed Worthy

  1. steve emerick on said:

    Ill be honest.

    The voters have been tainted. they were presumptious and assumpitious in my opinion.

    They should all be fired and a new method for election determined.

    How is Biggio not a 1st ballot HOFer.

    Ok I get the cheating aspect , but other than palmeiro who on that list actually tested positive for PED’s steroids, HGH etc..

    Innocent until proven guilty. That makes the current voters ineligible to ever vote again in my opinion.

    The hall of fame is for the fans not for the BBWAA to be the judge and jury!

Leave a Reply