SCD’s 2007 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot survey

Twenty-seven former major league players and 15 former managers, executives, and umpires comprise two ballots for the 2007 Hall of Fame Veterans Committee election, on which Veterans Committee members will cast their votes, with results to be announced on Feb. 27.

SCD Editor T.S. O’Connell offered his picks in his “Out of Left Field” column that appeared in the Nov. 10 issue of SCD.  We’d like to have your selections, with the results listed in a future “Out of Left Field” column in the magazine. To have your voice heard, click here.

Players Ballot: Dick Allen, Mickey Lolich, Tony Oliva, Bobby Bonds, Sparky Lyle, Al Oliver, Ken Boyer, Marty Marion, Vada Pinson, Rocky Colavito, Roger Maris, Ron Santo, Wes Ferrell, Carl Mays, Luis Tiant, Curt Flood, Minnie Minoso, Joe Torre, Joe Gordon, Thurman Munson, Cecil Travis, Gil Hodges, Don Newcombe, Mickey Vernon, Jim Kaat, Lefty O’Doul, Maury Wills

Composite Ballot: Buzzie Bavasi, Whitey Herzog, Gabe Paul, August Busch Jr., Bowie Kuhn, Paul Richards, Harry Dalton, Billy Martin, Bill White, Charlie Finley, Marvin Miller, Dick Williams, Doug Harvey, Walter O’Malley, Phil Wrigley

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Leave a Reply