VIP Autograph Lineup to Feature 18 Signers

The National Sports Collectors Convention is fast approaching, slated for July 29-Aug. 2 at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center in Rosemont, Ill.

The NSCC staff has annoucned the autograph lineup for VIPs, featuring 18 athletes in all..

There are four Hall of Famers – Nate Archibald, Jan Stenerud, Jim Langer and Lem Barney.

There are five Rookies of the Year – Jon Matlack, Todd Hollandsworth, Ben Grieve, Eric Hinske and Dontrelle Wills.

There is a Most Valuable Player – Maury Wills, a Super Bowl MVP – Dexter Jackson, a College Football Player of the Year – Vince Ferragamo and a College Football Hall of Famer – Randy Gradishar.

And the others include World Series Champions like John Candelaria, Derek Bell and Manny Sanguillen, plus five-time All-Star Cecil Cooper.

Finally – who’s the only pitcher with 100 saves, wins and holds? That would be Tom Gordon!

For more information on The National, visit

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply